x Volunteer Opportunities

General Committees

 

Alumni

Helps gather information on alumni, organizes reunions, and receptions. 

Assists with Alumni Page and Facebook page. 

Coordinator: 

Colette Dartnall Roskin 
cdartnall@mac.com

 

Communications

Facilitates and encourages clear communications between the Parent Planning Committee, the Administration, and Parents.  Oversees and reviews event flyers, promotional matierals and recaps for LyceeLA.org.

Coordinators: 

Susan Stockton
smstockton@gmail.com

Joanna Brody
pr@lyceela.org

 

 

Community Service

Helps implement and coordinate student participation in community service projects, e.g. Holiday Food and Toy Drive, used-book drives, and others.

Coordinators:

Ximena Munoz xpmunoz@gmail.com

Rita Owens ritasteve@live.com

Nubia Wilmore nubia@will-more.com

 

Field Trips

Assists teachers and Head of Elementary Campus with the organization of existing field trips and the development of new ones.  Field Trips for other campuses are planned by their respective Heads of Campus.

Coordinators:

Muriel Khalili murielinus@yahoo.com

Corinne Chaix corinnechaix@ca.rr.com

 

Library

Helps in the organization of all campus library events.  Schedules parents for organizing, shelving, labeling and processing library books.

Coordinator:

Nathalie Johnson
johnsonnathalie@yahoo.com

 

Welcoming

Helps create a warm and inviting welcome to new parents.  Organizes and attends back-to-school and end-of-school events (Orientation, Transition Day, New Families Picnic.)

Coordinators:

Despina Gianopulos Landers at despinaland@aol.com

Fleur Hervas at fleur@hervas.us 

 

Lecture Series

Assists heads of campus and teachers with on-campus visits of key alumni, performers, scholars and authors. 

Coordinator:

Eve Coquillard
eve@c2cmedia.com